BTGMX007 – Budgie

Posted by

Posted in BTGMX

Comments Off

BTGMX007   Budgie BTGMX007   Budgie

It has been a while.

But, our next mix comes from one of London’s best kept secrets, Budgie. He is an integral member of the Livin’ Proof collective and spend the rest of his time working at Honest Jons and making tunes. We posted his last mix when it came out and we weren’t the only ones to rave about it. Even though it was a free download, he pressed some up and they sold out almost immediately throughout London’s best record shops.

His mixes are well-crafted excursions into boogie. He always features at least one of his edits in them too – so you know you’re always getting something you haven’t heard before, even if you know some of the tunes.  Like most of our other mixes, it is something you can put on at any time.

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Download: Budgie – BTGMX007

Ohio Players – Time Slips Away
Patryce ‘Choc’let’ Banks – I’m In Love
Donald Byrd – I Feel Like Loving You Today
Gene Dunlap – It’s Just The Way I Feel
Sassafras – Paradise Of Love
Lamont Dozier – I See You (Budgie Edit)
Patti Austin – That’s Enough For Me
Pieces Of A Dream – Pieces Of A Dream
Bobby Caldwell – Can’t Say Goodbye
René & Angela – Imaginary Playmates
Slave – Coming Soon
Ivy – Say You Will
Lesette Wilson – Caveman Boogie
Magnum Force – Girl You’re Just Too Cool
Heaven & Earth – I Really Love You
Airto Moreira – The Road Is Hard (But We’re Going To Make It)

Share: Facebook / Twitter / Digg / Reddit / / StumbleUpon
rss: All posts / Podcast / sights / sounds